Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
AUSTRALIE 2018
28 février 2018

CHURCHIE JOUR 8

 

Aujourd'hui nous avons travaillé à Churchie : divers cours leur ont été proposé puis une réunion dans la salle informatique a fini la journée .Les élèves ont travaillé sur les powerpoints de leurs exposés et sur les articles ci dessous .

 

Bonne journée sur la France .

 

 

IMG_20180228_045403

IMG_20180228_045407

IMG_20180228_045420 (1)

 

IMG_20180228_045437

 

 

Best moment in Australia:

 

 

I really enjoyed the day when we went to the city center to do some shopping. I really liked this day because we were independent and so able to visit the city with friends and do some shopping at the same time. We had lots of fun with our friends and moreover, I bought some presents for my family and one basketball jersey for me.

 

 

Augustin

 

 

DIFFERENCES BETWEEN FRENCH AND AUSTRALIAN SCHOOLS

Two countries, different sizes and different cultures. School life at the opposite side of the world is of course not the same.

In Australia, rules are much more respected by students than in the country of the rooster. Moreover, too many of them sound useless for Sacré Cœur boys. For instance : be compelled to wear hat even if they sweat.

The other changment for a french boy is obviously the uniform. Wearing the same outfit for all year remains impossible for frenchies. It’s, for us, a kind of freedom we couldn’t cancel.

Finally, if Churchie was in France, it would be the size of our city. This is the hugest school I’ve ever seen in my life. The spirit of Churchie and the quiet make this place so lovely that it is so nice to study.

Aussies and french people work differently, but the passion for our respective countries is still the same. Even if they do have Kangourous

Anyway, Imiss girls !

 

Ianis

 

Article from Rayan about the week-end.

             

              Last week-end, I went to Gold Coast with my host family. It wasn’t very far from our house, we only spent an hour by car. We arrived at friday night. After unpacking, we immediatly went for a walk along the beach. It was about 10 pm. After that, we came back at home, played some card games and we went to sleep.

              On Saturday, after having a huge breakfast, we met Leo, Gabriel, Emma and their correspondants on the beach. Then we moved to Leo’s hotel because it had an inside pool (Saturday was a raining day). We stayed about two hours. After that, we went to eat some burgers. We swam until 5pm and we came back at our apartment to change our clothes. We took a shower and we met (again) Leo, Gabriel and Emma to have a dinner together. We finally finished our day at Gabriel’s place and we watched a movie. We came back at our place at 11pm. 

              On our last day at Gold Coast, we just spent all the morning from 8 to 12 am at the beach and the pool. We came back at Brisbane at 3pm.

              That was definitely my best memory in Australia.

 

 

 My best experience in Australia, 

During the winter holidays, I have been to Brisbane with my teachers and my school friends. Will, my Australian correspondant was so nice to me, we played football because he’s part of the churchie football team and I think that he is much better than me. Will’s mother had organised a wonderful weekend at Noosa, a beach which is part of the Sunshine Coast. 
First, we went to the beach, the pool and then we did a forest walk. There was a lot of different and unknown animals going from cite to scary. 
The Sunday after a complet breakfast, we started a much longer walk until the Hell’s gate. We had a wonderful view as I havé never seen in France. After this exhausting but enriching walk, we went home and this was my best moment on this Australian trip.

 

Maxime

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
N
Très studieux les boys....
AUSTRALIE 2018
Publicité
Archives
Publicité